NC Channel

NC House of Representatives: Opening the 2017 Session

Special | 1h 45m 58s | Video has closed captioning.

The North Carolina House of Representatives opened the 2017 legislative session by electing Rep. Tim Moore as Speaker of the House and Rep. Sarah Stevens as House Speaker Pro Tempore. Rep. John Bell will serve as Majority Leader for the Republicans w/ Democrats selecting Rep. Darren Jackson to serve as House Minority Leader.

Aired: 01/11/17

Rating: NR

Problems Playing Video? | Closed Captioning

NC Channel is a local public television program presented by PBS NC.

You are truly the public in public television and we need your support now more than ever.